The Alberta Electronic Music Conference [AEMCON] heads into their 4th consecutive year this November 13th-17th, with the first wave of speakers just announced including Dutch producer/DJ and ‘Days like Nights’ founder Eelke Kleijn, Plus8 founder and legendary DJ John Acquaviva, Bass Coast Festival co-founder Liz Thomson, Nick Middleton of Canadian duo The Funk Hunters, YouTube production sensation Andrew Haung, Tool, Skinny Puppy & Nine Inch Nails producer Dave Olgive, UK Garage pioneer DJ Q, five time grammy award nominated composer Suzanne Ciani [Finders Keepers, USA], and many more notable speakers. To view the current list of released speakers, click here. The full conference line-up will follow in early October.

Taking place at Studio Bell, home of the National Music Centre, with workshops, panel sessions, and night events taking place at 12 other venues across the city. This is the perfect opportunity for individuals that are either a part of the Electronic music scene in Canada or interested in either professional or creative careers, to join together to learn, network and create new business opportunities. With 60 workshops and events designed to help artists grow, 125+ artists and speakers with years of industry experience and over 3000 like minded individuals attending, AEMCON 2019 will be one you don’t want to miss!

For more information and to purchase tickets visit the official AEMCON website here.