The inaugural release of San Francisco-based label Das Sind Wir, entitled Kalophain, features five tracks from acclaimed All Day I Dream producer Powel. The EP is set to be released April 8, 2016.

Support for this EP includes a long list of artists: Atish, Bedouin, Dance Spirit, Gab Rhome, Robbie Akbal, Tim Green, and many more.

The track we are premiering today is our favorite of the bunch, “Blaansch”. The groove on this track is subtle yet infectious. It has the melodic elements to tap into some emotions and a bouncy beat to keep the feet moving on the dance floor.

Be on the lookout from more goodies from Das Sind Wir in the near future!


Powel – Blaadsch (Original Mix)

* CLICK HERE if you do not see the SoundCloud player.

Artist: Powel
Title: Kalophain EP
Label: Das Sind Wir
Release: 08/04/16
Cat. No. DSWR001

– jams
Jimbo James
Managing Editor