Flight Facilities have announced the release date for their long-awaited sophomore album FOREVERarriving 12th November on Future Classic and Glassnote Records. The producer duo and live electronic act announce news of the forthcoming LP alongside the single release of title track ‘Forever’, featuring indie-pop sibling duo BROODS. A masterful display of musical versatility, FOREVER sees Flight Facilities dip into their vast archives and pull out everything from Chicago house to techno, orchestral strings, indie electronica and more. Having worked together for over a decade, they’ve refined their styles and perfected the art of creating genre-defying classics that are drenched in nostalgia. The result takes listeners on unsuspecting journeys through musical history, to places and times they may have never visited but that feel familiar nonetheless. Flight Facilities’ music bridges the gap between the vast spectrum of music enthusiasts, and in turn creates a global community that comes together and finds a connection on the dance floor. 

Flight Facilities on the single announce — “Conceived in 2016, it’s no coincidence that this song ended up with its title, because it felt like a lifetime ago that we were haphazardly throwing down vocals in a Los Angeles lounge-room with BROODS. In a rushed ‘vocal session’, which we unsubtly arranged as an excuse to preload for a night out, we came to realize that we’d captured more magic than first thought. Instrumentally, we drew on acts like The Chemical Brothers, Mylo and Underworld throughout the 5 year process. We even cautiously navigated the dangerous waters of late 2000’s EDM, while using Georgia’s delicate voice to diffuse the ostentation of the sound. ‘Forever ft. BROODS’ feels like the quintessential bridge between our musical origins as Flight Facilities, and our undeniable love of dance music in all its forms.”

The single melds BROODS’ signature feathery vocals and synth forward instrumentalism with Flight Facilities’ genre bending production prowess and heavier house beats. The feature is BROODs’ first of the year, following two single releases that marked the first new material from the pair since 2019. ‘Guilty Love’, was released in March alongside fellow Kiwi Ladyhawke, and ‘Piece of My Mind’ at the start of this month, the first single off their own recently announced album ‘Space Island’.Having racked up over half a billion streams globally since their inception in 2008 at the forefront of Australian clubland, Jimmy and Hugo have made a name for themselves by honing in on musical trends and remodelling them into something timeless. Taking something old and crafting entirely new material out of it is what gives Flight Facilities their edge, as they pocket moments of time and transform them into the next global dance sounds, creating works that will last Forever.

The forthcoming LP is an authentic representation of the depth of their musical knowledge. It radiates the same Flight Facilities energy for wanting to build something unique yet comforting, an idea that remains at the core of their brand.

Wanting to give back to their supporters with FOREVER, Flight Facilities are also offering their biggest fans the opportunity to become life members through winning the FOREVER Club Gold Keyring, granting access to all Flight Facilities headlines shows world-wide for life, completely free. There is one gold keyring per continent to win, and all that’s needed is to pre-order FOREVER on Vinyl via the artist store before entries close at 11:59PM AEST on 12th November.

Watch the FOREVER album trailer here

Flight Facilities on the album announce — “7 years ago, during an interview for the release of our first album ‘Down To Earth’, we joked “the next one probably won’t be done ‘til 2020”. And somehow, here we are, staring down the barrel of 2022, holding the product of 5 years work. The best way to describe this album is a combination of where we’ve been, where we are, and where we’re going. As true as it was from our first release, the foundations and glue for all our work has consistently been ‘collaboration’. That is exemplified by Jono Ma’s integral role in the final, transformational stages of the album process. While our musical journey has always been an intentional exploration of multiple genres, our hearts and roots lie on the dance floor. We applied that same explorative ethos to this record, taking a concerted delve into the previously untouched niches and eras of dance. It’s been a long time coming, and only the same time will tell if it was worth the wait. That deliberation stems from a strive to make the type of music, which lasts as long as our creative process appears to take….’forever’.“ 

Flight Facilities have exploded back onto the scene this year with a steady stream of acclaimed singles. ‘Lights Up’, featuring LA artist Channel Tres, ‘The Ghost’, and ‘Move’ featuring Chicago outfit DRAMA, have garnered support from BBC Radio 1 tastemaker Pete Tong, NME and Billboard amongst others, while also making it onto Spotify and Apple Music playlists such as ‘Dance Paradise’, ‘New Music Friday’ and ‘Future Sounds’. The ‘Lights Up’ remix package, featuring reworks from Honey Dijon, Mousse T and Myd, received further UK radio support from the likes of Annie Mac, Danny Howard and Pete Tong on BBC Radio 1, Lauren Laverne on BBC Radio 6 and Mark Knight on Kiss FM.These remixes demonstrate the willingness of industry heavyweights to add their mark to the Flight Facilities sound. The aforementioned artists represent just the tip of the collaboration iceberg; Flight Facilities have a knack for picking vocalists that feel more like friends than features. From Emma Louise to BROODS, Kylie Minogue and Reggie Watts, their career has been molded by the vast array of artists they’ve worked with.Previously performing in the UK at the likes of Glastonbury Festival, Somerset House and O2 Academy Brixton as well as international dates across the world, Jimmy and Hugo have once again seen the demand for their live capabilities as they return to the international stage. The pair will accompany fellow Australian live electronic trio RÜFÜS DU SOL on their North American tour this November with further international dates to be announced.

FOREVER LP release confirms Flight Facilities’ position as perennial electronic tastemakers. FOREVER Tracklist
1) Lights Up ft. Channel Tres
2)   What I Want ft. BROODS
3)   Heavy ft. Your Smith
4)   The Ghost
5)   Altitude
6)   Wait and See ft. BRUX
7)   Forever ft. BROODS
8)   Move ft. DRAMA
9)   Pain ft. Jordy Felix
10) Stay ft. Your Smith
11) If Only ft. Emma Louise   

Follow Flight Facilities
WebsiteFacebook | Twitter | Instagram | SoundCloud | Spotify
Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | 
SoundCloud | Spotify

FF_13040010_Crop Horizontal_6x4.jpg6737--0016_15.jpg