Artist: Bodaishin
Title: El Valle De Kadisha
Record Label: Do Not Sit On The Furniture Recordings
Cat.Number: DNSOFT037
Release Date: Beatport/Spotify Exclusive – January 29th .
Worldwide – 12th February 2021

Tracklisting (in order):
1) El Valle De Kadisha (Emotional Ambient Intro)
2) Sur Le Feu
3) Upacara
4) Bosques De Los Cedros De Dios
5) Cosmic Creativity
6) Malandra
7) Rumaki
8) Autem
9) Renacer
A deep magic lures and allures in ‘El Valle De Kadisha’… An ancient Lebanese valley, it’s one of the oldest natural heritage sites in the world. The Aramaeans translate Kadisha to sacred. The ancient Rumaki tribe harnessed a creative force there that they believe came from the cosmos.

The history, mythology, spiritual energy and explainable tales of Kadisha have all inspired and moved millions over the centuries. Argentinian-in-Spain Bodaishin is the latest to embrace its beguiling energy with his debut album on Do Not Sit On The Furniture.

Eight tracks deep: ‘El Valle De Kadisha’ is a celebration of the valley’s most enchanting tales. Capturing the movements of the Rumaki; the paintings they’d decorate the cave with, the voices they’d hear deep within it and the famous tribe of women who pointed the Rumaki directly through the fire and into a deep state of a timelessness, spiritual enlightenment and, eventually, rebirth.

Deep, meditative, unhurried and woven with many musical layers, Bodaishin captures the magic of this unique place in space and time with a sound that complements Do Not Sit On The Furniture’s spirit perfectly. Some sacred stories will never grow old.

Pre-order here