Newly born pseudonym Robert Monarch aka 17 Branches is one artist we have had our eye on for quite some time.

His infectious beats are quite simply magnificent to say the least, recently off the bat of collaborating with JJ boss man Nico Mendez on his Dealin EP that was released on the LA based label Music is 4 Lovers, he delvers a down right club friendly funker called Flüster. Roberts unique flavours really do command attention no matter who’s ears come across them. Have a peak and you will see what we mean.

Accompanying the original mix are two interpretations.

One by Nico Mendez, who takes a more lounge house approach, filled with all the trimmings you can expect from the JJ front man, warm chords, accompanied with grooving percussion and subs to ease you forward. This ones is a groover.

The second comes from Edinburgh based duo Lo.pass. These guys are seriously moving up the ranks and are quickly becoming regular names in the circuit.

Having just remixed for Alex Raphael along side Theo Kottis & Kieran Apter on You Are We, they deliver a remix that carries a lot of weight, this one will definitely move some air along with your feet on a big system.

Expect sub bass that will kick your grans teeth in, haunting arpeggiated tones, flicking high end and fleeting stabs. This remix delivers, and then some.  





Artist: Robert Monarch, Lo.pass, Nico Mendez
Title: Flüster
Label: Johnny Johnny
Release Date: 2018-05-28


– jams
Jimbo James