Founded in 2015, Michael Bibi and PAWSA’s Solid Grooves Records stands today as one of the genres leading imprints, built around a core family of artists and close label associates. Ahead of their return to Privilege’s Vista Club with ‘FCUK THE FAKES’,  they’ve released latest instalment of their annual Ibiza Sampler with music from label favourite Dennis Cruz, Amsterdam duo ANOTR, Spanish talents Eddy M and Bassel Darwish, Barcelona’s Reelow and London’s Ramin Rezaie, whilst both co-founders also deliver solo productions too.

Dutch duo ANOTR’s Keep Grooving’ sets the tone from the off, a stand out cut from Bibi’s sets in recent months, whilst Bassel Darwish’s ‘Every Day’ combines slick percussion and infectious vocals. ‘My Fellas’ sees Dennis Cruz step up to deliver a fusion of murky low-ends and rumbling sub bass, contrasting with Eddy M’s ‘One Minute Left’ which harnesses soaring synths and energy building rides. Next, the introduction of co-founders Bibi and PAWSA welcomes an ever-familiar combination of trademark off-the-wall vocal samples, punchy kicks and snaking bassline grooves, whilst Ramin Rezaie’s ‘Verve’ fuses skipping hats with warping synth lines and tripped out vocals, before the ever-impressive Reelow closes the show with the bubbling, energy fuelled ‘Ultimate Takedown’.

Solid Grooves ‘Ibiza Sampler 2019’ is out today – purchase HERE.

Follow Solid Grooves’ Socials
Facebook / SoundCloud /Twitter/ Instagram