LP Drops 1st October via EXE Audio

Artist: Pavel Petrov

Title: Youth 

Label: Exe Audio

Release Date: 01/10

Catalogue Number: EXL001

Format: Digital


1. Pavel Petrov – B.C. (Intro)

2. Pavel Petrov feat. Kamalimani – Astro (Original mix)

3. Pavel Petrov – In Existence (Original mix)

4. Pavel Petrov – EXE (2021 Remaster)

5. Pavel Petrov – Jasmine (Original mix)

6. Pavel Petrov, Kai Anschau & Mallory N – Help Me (Original mix)

7. Pavel Petrov feat. Kala – Independence (Original mix)

8. Pavel Petrov – Independence (Dub Mix)

9. Pavel Petrov – Society (Original mix)

10. Pavel Petrov – Youth (Original mix)

11. Pavel Petrov – Molanda (Original mix)

12. Pavel Petrov Feat. Kala – Independence (Acapella)

13. Pavel Petrov Feat. Kala – Independence (Groove DJ Tool)

14. Pavel Petrov – EXE (Groove DJ Tool)

LISTEN/BUY: https://www.beatport.com/release/youth-lp/3486886 

Pavel Petrov announces the release of his debut album, Youth, on 1st October via his EXE Audio label. The stunning album is a genre-bending electronic journey that takes in chill out, deep house, tech, techno and more across 11 tracks, three of which are bonus tunes. 

Bulgarian Petrov has long been crafting vital electronic sounds for labels like Jannowitz Records, Jaw Dropping, Afine and his own EXE. He has had high profile support from tastemakers like Pan-Pot, Carl Cox and Hot Since 82 and is always evolving his richly layered sounds. Recent months since the world reopened have been some of the most successful in his career so far. They have been filled with plenty of chart-topping new releases and DJ sets at plenty of crowded parties which have sent shockwaves in all directions. 

Says the artist, “I was inspired to create this album at the New Year’s after-party and started it on January 1st. Creating this album was an outlet in a time of uncertainty during the pandemic. It holds a message of hope, the power of music, and the desire to be reunited on the dance-floor.:

Youth is the most versatile set of Petrov productions to date. It features the likes of Astro feat Kamalimani with its slick electro grooves and atmospheric vocals, standout single ‘Independence,‘ which has been spun in many DJ sets around the world over the past year, and new single ‘In Existence,’ which was released with a video earlier this month. Further highlights on this great album include the playful ‘Society’ with its chunky drum funk and futuristic synths, and the beautifully melodic ‘Molanda’ with its spoken word vocals and epic chords.

From pulsing club bangers with rolling bass-lines and roaring synths, to chill-out sonic journeys, Youth is a most accomplished artistic statement from Pavel Petrov.