Lee FossRepopulate Mars returns in 2019 with two infectious cuts from London’s Martin Ikin entitled ‘No No’ EP.

Martin Ikin has been a reputable name within the electronic music scene for nearly thirty years now. His discography goes back to the early 90s which includes contributions on some of the UKs most accomplished labels under monikers DJ Mayhem, Soul Purpose and more. As a fully trained studio engineer and jazz pianist, Ikin’s musical journey has taken him far and wide contributing to a range of genres from breakbeat through to house, as well as appearing at renowned clubs all over Europe. In more recent times he’s released music on the likes on Toolroom, Lost Records and Get Physical with his ‘No No’ EP seeing him join the Repopulate Mars family following the likes of Michael Bibi, Shiba San & Kevin Knapp, Cloonee and label boss Lee Foss.

‘No No’ kicks things off with an effervescent percussive groove, choppy vocals and rumbling low end before ‘Dope’ delves into a robust drum loop balanced with old school synth sounds and resonating sub bass giving off vibrant atmospherics throughout.

Martin Ikin ‘No No’ EP drops on Repopulate Mars on 11th January 2019.




Artist: Martin Ikin
Title: No No
Label: Repopulate Mars
Release Date: 2018-01-11


– jams
Jimbo James