The 19-track LP features a raft of leftfield electronic stars, with all profits going to the Vienna-based charity of the same name

The second edition of this vital series features world-renowned talents such as Benjamin Fröhlich, Venice Arms aka Curses, Massimiliano Pagliara, Zombies in Miami, label founder Jorkes, and many more.

Queer Base is a charity in Vienna that offers social and legal counselling to LGBTQI+ refugees who arrive in Austria, including providing help with court cases, finding housing, community events, organising German lessons, HIV/STI testing, and more. Further details can be found HERE .

Says Jorkes of the collection, “I’m overwhelmed and happy to see that fellow artists, friends and family are always ready to reach out to the world and send a strong message of love and solidarity, helping marginalized souls who are in need of a helping hand.”

This tastefully curated selection traverses the electronic spectrum in style. Polygonia opens with supple and trippy minimal on ‘Cheeky Seduction’ and things build through dubby, stripped-back analogue grooves from HCL, typically bright, jacked-up, and synth-heavy sounds from Massimiliano Pagliara on ‘Distant Memory’ and retro-future disco-house from Benjamin Fröhlich. CYRK’s ‘Fade 2 Gay’ is a slow-motion and moody dark disco chugger before Gunce Aci picks it up with some skyward arps and slap-funk drums on ‘Whatever It Takes.’

Elsewhere Zombie Affair, aka Zombies in Miami & Mystery Affair, offer the body-popping electro-disco of ‘Girl, You Got Me’, Panooc’s ‘Pellucid’ is a throwback and sensual vocal house cut and Lydia Eisenblätter brings all out piano house joy to ‘What Is Love’ before the closer from Mala Ika is another celebratory cut full of hands in the air synths and joyous drums.

This compilation is not only an essential listen but also an essential project that highlights and supports the vital work undertaken by Queer Base. The artwork was created by label creative powerhouse Daniel Rajcsanyi, and the LP was mastered by Blackheadstudios.

Freeride Millenium presents ‘Queer Base Vol. 2’ will be released on April 18th.


1. Polygonia – Cheeky Seduction
2. HCL – Sweetend
3. NIKKNAME – Nerve Nerve
4. Massimiliano Pagliara – Distant Memory
5. Delicate Features – Northern Line
6. Benjamin Fröhlich – Don ́t Let Go
7. Undo – Austronauta
8. Jorkes – Sissification
9. CYRK – Fade 2 Gay
10. Gunce Aci – Whatever It Takes
11. Zombie Affair, Zombies in Miami, Mystery Affair – Girl, You Got Me!
12. Olive T – Say Something
13. Panooc – Pellucid
14. Jules Etienne & Luigi Di Venere – Blue Tit
15. Venice Arms – Stranger Danger
16. Dzc – Dimensions
17. Maruwa – Need It
18. Lydia Eisenblätter – What Is Love
19. Mala Ika – Kinder Der Natch

Freeride Millenium presents ‘Queer Base Vol. 2’
Pre-order HERE