Oblack Label founders Los Pastores deliver three dance floor focussed productions on Cuartero’s Sanity this December.

Since Snna and Nacho Arauz started working together in 2011, they have garnered a reputation for producing high quality dance music on respected labels Roush, Inermu and System2, not to mention their own Oblack Label. The duo now joins the likes of Darius Syrossian, Hector Couto, Josh Butler and Reelow as they deliver their ‘Break Down EP’ on Sanity.

‘Break Down’ entices with crisp percussion and sustained pads that lay the foundation for warped vocal cuts, intriguing synthesizer transitions and a grooving low-end before ‘Blocked’ utilizes crowd recordings and robust drum work building towards a powerful bass hook and mid-range synthesizer motifs. ‘Conguer’ closes the release with sharp cymbals, organic rhythms and intoxicating synthesized melodies alongside a hypnotic vocal sample.

Los Pastores ‘Break Down EP’ drops on Sanity on 11th December 2017.

Los Pastores – Break Down (Original Mix) [Sanity]

* Turn your mobile device horizontally if you do not see the SoundCloud player or CLICK HERE.

Artist: Los Pastores
Title: Break Down EP
Label: Sanity
Release: 2017-12-11


– jams
Jimbo James